The 2018 ICAA Newman Award Winners

The awards recognize excellence in classical and traditional design within the region including Colorado, Montana, Wyoming, New Mexico and Idaho.

The Rocky Mountain Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art hosted its annual Robert & Judi Newman Awards on October 3, 2018. The Newman Awards recognize excellence in classical and traditional design within the region, including Colorado, Montana, Wyoming, New Mexico and Idaho. The awards honored the achievements and contributions of architects, artisans, designers, and others in preserving and advancing classicism.

2018 ICAA Newman Award Winners

Commercial, Civic & Institutional Architecture

Winner – The Boundary at Moreland Village, 4240 Architecture, Inc


Winner – Moreland Cottage, 4240 Architecture, Inc

Certificate of Merit – Italianate Pool House, Ekman Design Studio

Commercial Interior Design

Winner – The Crawford Hotel, Tryba Architects

Residential Interior Design

Winner – Cherry Creek Townhouse, Mandil, Inc

Winner – Camenisch Gardens Residence, C+A Interiors

Preservation/Restoration/Adaptive Reuse

Winner – Denver Union Station & The Crawford Hotel, Tryba Architects

Certificate of Merit – Many Glacier Hotel Rehabilitation, Anderson Hallas Architects, PC

Landscape Architecture

Winner – Historic Denver, Designs By Sundown

Certificate of Merit – Evergreen Residence: A River Runs Through It, Designscapes Colorado

Allied Arts

Certificate of Merit – Georgian Mansion Renovation, Living Design Studios

Certificate of Merit – The Reuleaux Stool, James Crockett

​Literature & Journalism

Winner – Beauty, Neuroscience & ArchitectureDonald H. Ruggles


Winner – A Palladian Villa, April Heredia

Certificate of Merit – Spirit of Liberty, Niki Covington & Corey Strang

Categories: Events